News » Whistler

Wilson to chair B.C. Liberal Caucus in Ottawa

Local M.P. deeply honoured


The British Columbia caucus of the Liberal Party of Canada has acclaimed MP Blair Wilson as their chair.

The caucus, composed of all B.C. Liberal Members of Parliament and Senators, works together to articulate and advance the priorities of the province. Previously the post was held by Don Bell, MP North Vancouver.

"I am deeply honoured by the confidence my fellow Members of Parliament have shown in me by selecting me as their caucus chair," said Wilson, who represents West Vancouver-Sunshine Coast-Sea to Sky Country. "Together we will advance a forward-looking agenda for B.C. From the Pacific Gateway to the Olympics, British Columbia has priorities with national importance."

The B.C. caucus is composed of Members of Parliament Dr. Keith Martin (Esquimalt-Juan de Fuca), Sukh Dhaliwal (Newton-North Delta), Don Bell (North Vancouver), Hon. Raymond Chan (Richmond), Hon. Hedy Fry (Vancouver Centre), Hon. Stephen Owen (Vancouver Quadra), Hon. Ujjal Dosanjh (Vancouver South) and Wilson, as well as Senators Mobina Jaffer (British Columbia), Larry Campbell (British Columbia), D. Ross Fitzpatrick (Okanagan-Similkameen), Hon. Edward Lawson (Vancouver) and Jack Austin (Vancouver South).

Wilson is also the Associate Critic for Finance. He was first elected as the Member of Parliament for West Vancouver-Sunshine Coast-Sea-to-Sky Country in 2006.

Add a comment