News » Politics

Nominations closed for Oct. 28 byelection

Seven candidates to challenge for vacant council seat



The nomination period for Whistler's Oct. 28 byelection is now closed, with seven names on the official list of candidates.

The candidates, in alphabetical order by last name, are: Steve Andrews, Kalee Eder, Cathy Jewett, Janice Lloyd, Alon Rimon, Kate Roddick and Dawn Titus.

Former councillor Roger McCarthy, who previously discussed his intentions to run with Pique, is not on the list.

To view the nomination papers of each candidate, head to

Pick up next week's Pique for more.

Add a comment