News » Whistler

Arts Council elects new directors

Five positions filled



The Whistler Arts Council has a new board of directors.

Five positions on the board were filled at yesterday's (Wednesday, June 1) annual general meeting. Lawyer and former councillor Nancy Wilhelm Morton, Pique publisher Bob Barnett, Adele Campbell Gallery owner Michelle Kirkegaard, and artist Chili Thom have been elected for two-year terms. RMOW manager of communications Michele Comeau has been appointed as the municipal staff representative on the board to replace outgoing director Roger Weetman.

Returning directors are president and CEO of the Whistler Chamber of Commerce Fiona Famulak and photographer Leanna Rathkelly. Returning appointees are Councillor Tom Thompson, Sue Adams from Millennium Place, Keith Bennett from the Whistler 2010 Sports Legacies Society, Tourism Whistler president and CEO Barrett Fisher and past WAC chair Joan Richoz.

A new chair may be appointed at a board meeting at the end of June.





Add a comment